Freedom … The Myth

Standard

the prisoner

The Prisoner  - Number Six "Patrick McGoo...

“Freedom is a myth.” Quote, Patrick McGoohan.

To go forward in the face of overwhelming odds is to risk failure.

But risks must be taken.

Because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.

The person who risks nothing does nothing, has nothing, is nothing.

He may avoid suffering and sorrow, but he cannot

learn,

feel,

change,

grow,

or love.

Chained by his certitudes, he is a slave.

He has forfeited his freedom.

Only a person who takes risks is free.

~ Anonymous ~

2 responses »

  1. I just finished watching the final episode last night. It had been a while since I last watched the series. Of course, it was after I finished watching the whole Danger Man/Secret Agent Man series. I am going to be going through withdrawals soon. Hoping you will keep posting stories so I can get my fix.

    • Funny how things work out. I just finished writing two short-shorts on Village Residents and started two more. So, rather than have you suffer withdrawals, hang on for just a moment while I click “post”. 😉

Leave a Reply

